Filmfare OTT Awards 2021: Pratik Gandhi’s ‘Scam 1992’ Bags Maximum Laurels. See Full Winners List


New Delhi: The Filmfare OTT Awards 2021 honoured the best web-series and films on different streaming platforms. Pratik Gandhi starrer ‘Scam 1992’ based on the Harshad Mehta story and Manoj Bajpayee’s ‘The Family Man 2’ stole the show by bagging the maximum number of awards.

‘Scam 1992’ is the story of the 1992 Indian stock market scam. In the series, Pratik Gandhi played the protagonist as the stockbroker Harshad Mehta, bringing into focus Mehta’s life story, his rise and the subsequent downfall. The series was praised immensely by both critics and the audience after its release on Sony Liv on October 9, 2020. It also went on to become the most viewed web series on the streaming platform.

‘The Family Man 2’, the sequel to the widely acclaimed spy thriller ‘The Family Man’ starring Manoj Bajpayee as an undercover officer, secured the second position by bagging six awards. While Manoj Bajpayee received the Best Actor Critics Award, the female lead Samantha Ruth Prabhu took home the Best Actor Drama Series Female Award.

Check out this year’s complete list of winners here

Best Actor Drama series, Female: Huma Qureshi, Maharani

Best Actor, Critics: Manoj Bajpayee

Best Actor Drama Series ( Female ): Samantha, Family Man

Best Actor Series ( Male ): Pratik Gandhi, Scam 1992

Best Director Series: Hansal Mehta, Scam 1992

Best Original Soundtrack: Achint Thakkar, Scam 1992

Best Costume Design: Scam 1992

Best Production Design: Scam 1992

Best Background Music: Scam 1992

Best Editing: Scam 1992

Best VFX: Scam 1992

Best Cinematographer: Scam 1992

Best Original Story: Family Man

Best Dialogue: Scam 1992

Best Original Screenplay: Family Man 2

Best Adaptive Screenplay: Scam 1992

Best Non Fiction Original: Bad Boy Billionaires

Best Supporting Actor, Series (Male): Vaibhav Raj Gupta —Gullak

Best Supporting Actor, Series (Female) (Comedy): Sunita Rajwar – Gullak

Best Actor Comedy Male (Critics): Sunil Grover– Sunflower

Best Actor Comedy, Female (Critics): Kani Kasruti – Ok Computer

Best Actor in a Comedy Series (Male : Jameel Khan – Gullak

Best Actor in a Comedy Series (Female): Geetanjali Kulkarni – Gullak

Best Comedy Series / Special: Gullak

Best Supporting Actor in Drama Series (female): Amruta Subash, Bombay Begums

Best Supporting Actor in Drama Series (Male): Sharib Hashmi, Family Man

Best supporting actor, web original Female: Radhika Madan (Ray)

Best Actor web original, Male: Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Serious Men

Best Series, Critics: Mirzapur, Season 2

Best Director, Series ( Critics ): Suparn Verma, Family Man